Alamaze & Fall of Rome Forum
#300 - Experimental - Printable Version

+- Alamaze & Fall of Rome Forum (https://kingdomsofarcania.net/forum)
+-- Forum: ALAMAZE (https://kingdomsofarcania.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Forum: Active Games (https://kingdomsofarcania.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: #300 - Experimental (/showthread.php?tid=9626)



RE: #300 - Experimental - The Broken - 11-16-2014

(11-15-2014, 09:33 PM)Cipher Wrote:
(11-15-2014, 08:30 PM)The Broken Wrote: Sorry if i missed the post or email, but don't we need login and PW info for game 300?

You need an acct/pword for the utility, but nothing particular to any specific game.

Your saying I can login to the game, with the log in I use for my current game?


RE: #300 - Experimental - Hawk_ - 11-16-2014

(11-16-2014, 01:11 PM)The Broken Wrote:
(11-15-2014, 09:33 PM)Cipher Wrote:
(11-15-2014, 08:30 PM)The Broken Wrote: Sorry if i missed the post or email, but don't we need login and PW info for game 300?

You need an acct/pword for the utility, but nothing particular to any specific game.

Your saying I can login to the game, with the log in I use for my current game?

Yes. You select which game you are entering orders for on the next screen.


RE: #300 - Experimental REMINDER - Hawk_ - 11-16-2014

REMINDER FROM UNCLE MIKE:

Each region has a random 0-3 cities to be discovered so please ignore the city locations on the resurgent map.


RE: #300 - Experimental - unclemike - 11-16-2014

(11-16-2014, 02:27 PM)Hawk_ Wrote: REMINDER FROM UNCLE MIKE:
Each region has a random 0-3 cities to be discovered so please ignore the city locations on the resurgent map.

Yes, each region may have a random 0-3 cities in this game with randomly generated names, food/gold/defense values, ..etc. Ignore the city markings on the resurgent map. You'll have to discover them which makes the exploratory mode that much more exciting and challenging. On turn 4, you may hire a high priestess to divine the cities, towns, and/or villages for a given region.


RE: #300 - Experimental - unclemike - 11-16-2014

Forgot to mention, I corrected some kingdom setups (e.g., DW getting a 50% combat bonus in mountains) so some of you may have received an email with the corrected info/stats for your kingdom.

I've also updated the code with some of Rick's latest changes:

- You can no longer use the trade orders to transfer artifacts around your kingdom. From now on, you need to use order 910 to transfer an artifact within your kingdom. All trade orders (200-series) are meant to exchange something with another kingdom (not oneself). Also, the minimum gold amount to trade an artifact with another kingdom is 10,000 gold or the exchange will fail.

- Special kingdom traits that benefit from other kingdoms' actions will no longer include your own kingdom's actions for the benefit. For example, the DW gets a gold bonus for every order-600 that is used to increase the defenses of a pop center. The previous code used to allow the DW to gain this benefit even if the DW improves their own defenses -- that is no longer the case. This rule also applies for the AN (when a high priestess is hired), GN (when pc gold production is increased), or the UN (when a new agent is hired or an existing one trained). The benefit is only gained if another kingdom performs the action.

This game already has these new rules in effect so take that in consideration. I'll update the order checker on Monday if not sooner of these changes as well.


RE: #300 - Experimental - Rogal - 11-16-2014

I re looked at my orders, and 599 looks like it is working. Before no resources were taken away and now they are. Also, I did a 600 defense, I am not sure if they should stack or not (you can not do 2 600's on the same pc for defense). I hope I got every special order used this turn to test the program.


RE: #300 - Experimental - unclemike - 11-17-2014

I made an update to the order checker that wasn't processing agent training costs correctly for this game (Cipher's code doesn't display commas for agent training cost on the turn report while mine does and the order checker choked on the comma). I made a quick fix so the order checker now handles both displays but you'll need to re-run your T1 orders thru the order checker again for this game if you were training any agents for T1.

I'll update the order checker later today to pick up the weekend's changes regarding not allowing trading with oneself and requiring 10,000 gold for artifact trades among others...


RE: #300 - Experimental - Beatific - 11-17-2014

Just to let those kingdoms who can summon (RD, BD, TR, etc) know, if your capital does not start in the terrain required for summoning, you cannot summon there. This is a deviation from the current game mechanic as I understand it from forum posts on summonables. Just a head's up. I could imagine it being pretty frustrating to spend four orders on Wyvern brigades in the capital in the plains only to have doves show up. Pah! The orders checker does throw the error correctly, so this is just to let you know that the orders checker is on the money for this one (as it seems to be on most things).


RE: #300 - Experimental - Acererak - 11-17-2014

(NO) I input all of my orders including ESO and SVC and it all seemed to work just fine.

Also, I thought all diplomacy was going to be held here on the forum.

Here's my first diplomatic edict: Stay out of the Southern Sands.


RE: #300 - Experimental - Hawk_ - 11-17-2014

(11-17-2014, 10:33 AM)Beatific Wrote: Just to let those kingdoms who can summon (RD, BD, TR, etc) know, if your capital does not start in the terrain required for summoning, you cannot summon there. This is a deviation from the current game mechanic as I understand it from forum posts on summonables. Just a head's up. I could imagine it being pretty frustrating to spend four orders on Wyvern brigades in the capital in the plains only to have doves show up. Pah! The orders checker does throw the error correctly, so this is just to let you know that the orders checker is on the money for this one (as it seems to be on most things).

My understanding per Cipher's past comments is that regardless of the terrain you can always recruit via 565 from your starting capitol location.

I suspect the order checker does not cover this particular exception.